Task 6 – Rebranding

Task 1 Discovery/Research phase:

Deconstructing a consumer brand by separating out the visual equities, colour, shape, brandmark, typography, tone of voice, sonic branding and physical product qualities. I deconstructed the famous BULLDOG CAFE in Amsterdam, I done this as firstly its one of my favourite cafes in Amsterdam and secondly I felt that the logo for the cafe took a different step from the others, its created in almost a freehand style manner. A PDF presentation was created:

 

 Task 2 Define/ Creative expression execution

For task 2 I focused on recreating the logo for the cafe using the original colours and elements.  The outcomes were many but a final was chosen, based on clarity and typography.

Published by

khalidnm90

Graphic Designer