Digital label explorations

Measurements from existing labels were taken, I had a range of existing e-liquid bottles at home, the labels were peeled off and measure. I focused my designs on a bottle of 30ml, the label dimensions were slightly altered to my liking by a few mm.

Early explorations of digital labels were conducted, I explored specific colour themes such as black and gold, black and white and full colour options. I tried to focus on typography and layout at this stage, many of the labels were printed out and tested for legibility, I even wrapped a few around e-liquid bottles to see if any changes need to be made. I used illustrator as the primary programme to conduct my designs. Again the outcomes were many and they gave me a clear insight on what changes and approaches need to be done in order to create a more professional outcome.

Some of the labels were designed to wrap around so the ends actually meet on the reverse of the bottle, creating an image or logo in whole.

Published by

khalidnm90

Graphic Designer