Illustrative approach

Although I mentioned I would primarily be focusing on typographic designs I also explored digital illustrations using the Wacom tablet. In mind I had various different fruit flavours being represented through illustrations, using the Wacom tablet was fun and the outcomes were cool based on feedback received. Many existing vape brands use illustrations to differentiate themselves from other brands for e.g. there is a brand of liquid called Clown, they use different clown illustrations to represent different flavours, you can instantly spot the brand out from others on the shelves. A lot of time was spent on digitally drawing these faces, the outcomes were also explored on cinema 4d.

The inspiration was taken from these brands –

 

My designs were under the brand name cloud bandits, I used the Clown brand as inspiration in hope to achieve an outcome that stands out from the rest.

Published by

khalidnm90

Graphic Designer